Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse: December edition

Welcome to the December edition of the Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse.

The Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse is a monthly event. Its purpose is to raise awareness about the serious issue of child abuse. All forms of abuse (physical, emotional, sexual, spiritual, verbal) are discussed.

Here are the submissions for this month…

Theme – reflect back on the year, and look for the positives that have occurred.

Tracie over at From Tracie presents Hope Fills my Life
Tracie writes: “Recently I wrote about the positives and the really great changes I have seen in my life this year. It doesn’t mean I don’t come up against problems and struggle (because I do!), but I am learning to hold onto hope in the midst of those situations and it is making a huge difference.”

Kate from Kate is Rising presents This Year In Healing
Kate writes: “Healing is the most important thing to me and the most important thing in my life. It was wonderful to write this post about my process of healing this last year. It has made me realize how far I have come and how proud I am of myself. It reminds me of how much healing work and living life so many other survivors have done this past year and I am so proud of them as well.”

buckwheatsrisk from behindthemaskofabuse presents Nature’s Gifts

Kerro from Kerro’s Korner presents Reflections on 2012

Paul from Mind Parts presents Sandy Hook Elementary
Paul writes: “I was able to and needed to reflect only on the past week…”

castorgirl from Scattered Pieces presents Positives within the chaos
castorgirl writes: “I struggle with this time of year, and have a habit of only seeing the negatives, so thought I’d write about how there is still the potential for healing, even when in the midst of the chaos.”

Advocacy and Awareness

Ginger G from Get the Lid OFF! presents My Scarlet Letter ~ Forever Scars
Ginger G writes: “These thoughts and feelings express the on-going life impacting results of abuse. By sharing the post and the related affects (the scars that last a lifetime), my intention is to raise awareness to the impact abuse has on a single life. Forever Scars sums up that impact.”

Healing and Therapy

Jackie from Jackie Shaw Ministries presents I Refuse To Do It For Him

Kate from Kate is Rising presents Holiday Coping
Kate writes: “I wanted to submit my Holiday Coping resource page once again. On the page are links to many articles that I have found helpful and healing through the holiday season. I hope that it can be a resource for others as well.”

Poetry

buckwheatsrisk from BuckWheatsRisk presents I Am Shards…
buckwheatsrisk writes: “This is a poem with a positive spin so it could be part of your theme as well.”

Survivor Stories

Tracie over at From Tracie presents Child Alone
Tracie writes: “This is a review of Sherry Green’s memoir Child Alone. It is a powerful story of surviving child abuse and healing.”

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

The Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse provides an opportunity to raise awareness about the serious issue of child abuse and to share important posts with others who might not be frequent readers of an author’s blog. There are so many wonderful bloggers who are contributing to the cause of ending and recovering from child abuse. If you, as a reader or author, know of other blogs that you find helpful, please encourage them to submit to an upcoming issue of the Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse so we can continue to receive high quality submissions from a wide swath of bloggers.

Many thanks to those of you who contributed to the carnival, and to those of you who read the submissions and show your support.

To provide another way for you to stay in contact with the blog carnival, and make sure you don’t miss any updates, there is a Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse Facebook Page.

9 thoughts on “Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse: December edition

  1. Hi CG,

    Thanks so much for all the work you did this month for the Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse. It looks great. I’m excited to read the posts.

    I see I made a mistake when submitting, the post This Year in Healing was something I should have submitted for the theme this month, as that is what I wrote it for. Sorry.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

    • Hi Kate,

      Would you like me to change the entry for you? Just let me know, it wouldn’t be a problem…

      There are some great entries, I hope you get something out of reading them – I did…

      Take care,
      CG

  2. Pingback: Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse Archives « Kate Is Rising

  3. Pingback: December Edition Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse « Kate Is Rising

  4. Pingback: Survivors News and Reviews » Blog Archive » This Week’s Links (weekly)

Please leave a comment

